1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Backing up home screens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BlueIce5249, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Is there an app to back up your home screens?
     

    Advertisement

  2. patch

    patch Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    108
    11
    38
    Launcher Pro has this as a feature.
     
    glitch32 likes this.
  3. glitch32

    glitch32 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    111
    2
    56
    IT
    Arizona
    It does? sweet, thanks for the info!

    I've also noticed that Titanium backup can sometimes put most of the icons back.
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    TiBu will put all your icons back in place, as will LP, but with both you have to re-add your widgets manually.
     
  5. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,891
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,891
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    I believe that ADW does as well. I use LP so I'm not entirely positive.
     
  6. Titaniac

    Titaniac Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    120
    6
    36
    ADW has this as a feature too.
     
  7. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    if you dont have these apps, and I dont, I just use a screenshot app to capture each home screen as an image so I recall what I had just in case.
     
  8. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    How?!
     
  9. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
  10. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    434
    36
    63
    Male
    Driver
    Ohio
    I used to just go with the screenshot method myself as well. It really doesn't take much time to manually add everything back, not like you can have hundreds of items on a screen (unless ya use sweeterhome or something). But as mentioned, most home replacement apps carry this feature, as well as TiBu (minus the widgets as stated).
     

Share This Page

Loading...