1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Bad ESN Samsung Galaxy SIII phone on Virgin Mobile, can it be done? How?

Discussion in 'Virgin Mobile' started by LGOptimusV, Nov 3, 2012.

  1. LGOptimusV

    LGOptimusV Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hello! Sorry for the repeat post. This is a new keyboard, and I did not spell check that last one. Please delete if you want, that one... http://androidforums.com/virgin-mobile/642865-bad-esn-sprint-samgung-gsiii-vm.html#post5161205

    I want to buy one of these CDMA S III's (usually from Sprint, not Verizon Wireless or another carrier like US Cellular.) I am wanting to flash it to Virgin Mobile. Many on EBay say "bad ESN," and I am hearing that that means either 1. Stolen phone, or 2. Broken contract (non-payment.) So how does this translate to Virgin Mobile?

    I just missed one that was supposedly programmed using a "donor method," from a working, activated Virgin Mobile phone. IMEI, ESN, etc. Is that accurate?

    And, lastly in this FINAL revision of the post I just swung and missed on, twice.. Can someone tell me everything and exactly what I would have to do (software, cables, etc) to get a "Bad ESN" Sprint Samsung Galaxy SIII (for example, this one [​IMG]Samsung Galaxy s III SPH L710 16GB Pebble Blue Sprint Smartphone Bad ESN 635753499919 | eBay) to Virgin Mobile? ... and would it work? Windows 7, I have USB ports.. THANKS!

    Sorry again for the two swings-and-misses. I just really want to do this, and I just missed the auction for a pre-done phone like this. I could save some money, and be fancy. :) And I like both of these things. And the S III. So, please, let me know. Thank you!
     

    Advertisement

  2. mistichunter

    mistichunter Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012

    Feb 6, 2012
    133
    17
    58
    Male
    PICKER AT AMAZON FULLFILLMENT
    San Antonio Texas
    is not posible since the phones are preloaded to only work with virgin mobile. u cant flash a phone to virgin mobile . there phones are only designed to work in there network
     
  3. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,086
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,086
    1,468
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    If the ESN is bad, it means the phone has been stolen or there's an outstanding balance due to the carrier.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  4. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,420
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    There are stingent federal restrictions on transferring phones and most of the stuff posted out there doesn't qualify.

    This is one of those cases, so even though you may not have intended it, your proposed actions would make us party to an illegal activity, and that we can't allow, sorry.

    BTW - I've removed your duplicate posts on this.
     
    Ranhead, lunatic59 and scary alien like this.

Share This Page

Loading...