1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Barcode scanner?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tokenpoke, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    I have a scanner app but it needs auto focus. Anyone know one that works?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lennatron

    Lennatron Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    451
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    451
    98
    73
    Male
    College Student
    PA
    I use an app thats just called Barcode Scanner. I never had a problem with it.
     
  3. Darksyde

    Darksyde Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    I use mobiScan QR and Shop Savvy. Both work fine
     
    Jazziette likes this.
  4. Jazziette

    Jazziette Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,053
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    2,053
    790
    233
    Under the Rainbow
    I need to try one of those, Dark! I can't get Barcode to work for me. Thanks!
     
    Darksyde likes this.
  5. Xgon

    Xgon Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011

    Feb 12, 2011
    15
    4
    16
    Florida

    I cannot get a barcode scanner app working for me either.
     
  6. starr1048

    starr1048 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    204
    33
    43
    Somewhere Out There
    work for me but i alway deleted after ,
    its like a scanner from a super market lol
    some site need it to scan for app
    but i alway find mine else where anyway
     
  7. londonstylz

    londonstylz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    78
    5
    16
    i had barcode scanner and could never get it to work so i uninstalled it and downloaded shop savy and it works perfectly.
     
    Jazziette and Darksyde like this.

Share This Page

Loading...