1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root barnacle wifi app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alexander323bc, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. alexander323bc

    alexander323bc Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    604
    57
    78
    texas
    I have been playing with this apparently and I hooked my phone to Xbox live too see how it would work. Even though it gives a strict Nat type it works well. using the setting in barnacle is there a way to make the Nat type open?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Legacystar

    Legacystar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    571
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    571
    28
    68
    better watch your data usage with xbox live just an FYI
     
  3. Kidney Poker

    Kidney Poker Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    data usage is on xbox live is no worse then normal pda usage. you will not be hit with any ******ed charges for using it. Being as the feature is currently avail with the droid models via verizon.com it doesnt matter anyways. And most all the apps are avail for download on droids market and being as the apps have to be approved before they hit market it would defeat the purpose of the market in the first place wouldnt it. if you have any real info on the question asked in this thread then post if not then dont please.
     
  4. barry99705

    barry99705 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    876
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Wow, who pissed in your wheaties?
     
  5. mastawyrm

    mastawyrm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    i don't think I'd go downloading demos/videos/DLC but playing shouldn't be all that much data. I remember playing the PC version of MW2 over a tethered droid and it appeared to use so little data that dialup would be usable!
     

Share This Page

Loading...