1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Baseband fusion 2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FShy, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. FShy

    FShy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013

    Jul 19, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    Hey, I used whats his face's guide shagerty or /zen

    And it was for installing CM for jelly 4.2.2

    for fusion 2
    And at somepoint one of there guides had the gingerbread basebnd, incase u wanted to go back, well i got ginger ROM but i dont have ginger 2.3.6 baseband zip, Can i jsut flash the new rom? or do i NEED the baseband? and if i do, WHERE DO I GET IT? cause i cant find links

    --edit --
    I could use the rom too, The one i had didnt install and now i cant use my phone >.<


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. FShy

    FShy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013

    Jul 19, 2013
    6
    0
    5
  3. ZeRoseDev

    ZeRoseDev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013

  4. ZeRoseDev

    ZeRoseDev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013

    Use the box.com link.
     
  5. FShy

    FShy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013

    Jul 19, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks again, but thats where I originally found gig rom. (OP) I tryed both those roms. Bloat / non bloat. But when i install them using the guide and everything.. i get installation aborted. With no error. Just says install aborted,
    Do you know what went wrong or how to fix?
     
  6. ZeRoseDev

    ZeRoseDev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013

    When you "installed" it did you flash the .zip or did you restore the backup from that setting in backup/restore in CWM?
     
  7. FShy

    FShy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013

    Jul 19, 2013
    6
    0
    5
  8. ZeRoseDev

    ZeRoseDev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013

  9. FShy

    FShy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013

    Jul 19, 2013
    6
    0
    5
    will try it out now

    --*Edit*
    It worked!! Thanks so much! haha but for somereason I cant connect to mobile network :/ #problems (used no bloatware rom) @ZeRoseDev
     

Share This Page

Loading...