1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Baseband related issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by varungnath, Aug 18, 2011.

  1. varungnath

    varungnath Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    128
    17
    38
    Ok.. Now here is what happened...

    I have been using the Mike OS 6.5.7 (V 2.3.4) for a while, was pretty happy with the stuff! Later, just to try a different ROM, i installed the openOptimus build 2.201.1. After installing, i found out that there was some issue with the so called baseband; Basically, the baseband had to be changed to V20.
    With a bit of a help from the openOptimus build 2.201.1 thread, i did a baseband change! It did start working but with a few nitches. So i went back to Mike OS, and there it was! A BASEBAND MISMATCH.
    So to rectify this issue, i went to this forum ([HOWTO] Flashing baseband (radio) via LGMDP.exe - xda-developers) and downloaded the V10 baseband, and followed the steps. But my phone never recognized the port! And so im stuck with open optimus now :(

    Im sure i missed something in between the installs. Can anybody tell me what exactly would have happened here and how this could be rectified?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. varungnath

    varungnath Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    128
    17
    38
    ok... here are the suggestions that i got...
    1. Reinstall the drivers
    2. GSM fix
     
  3. Gremaldin

    Gremaldin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    195
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    195
    84
    53

Share This Page

Loading...