• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Battery Draining very fast

Hi,

I have been using nexus 6p for last 7 months. since may 2017 battery is draining very fast for example: before i sleep it was 90 Percent, when I woke up after 7 hours it was 40 Percent. I have tried all the possible ways like cache partition, factory reset, safe mode, general battery save settings, but couldn't resolve. my current android version is 7.1.2.

I have checked battery consumption by apps, Android system and android os are draining my battery.

Please help anyone who have rectified the same issue.

Thanks.

Last edited:
Hi,

I have been using nexus 6p for last 7 months. since may 2017 battery is draining very fast for example: before i sleep it was 90 Percent, when I woke up after 7 hours it was 40 Percent. I have tried all the possible ways like cache partition, factory reset, safe mode, general battery save settings, but couldn't resolve. my current android version is 7.1.2.

I have checked battery consumption by apps, Android system and android os are draining my battery.

Thanks.

I have almost the same issue and it solved when I lowers the display features.You might have a 3450 mAh battary . However when you sleep at night you must not running any apps that time. Probably very high display features can be the reason behind the problem. You said that apps, android system and android OS is draining your phone's battary, which is draining much? e.g. 20%,40% or 60%, which among apps, android system and android OS is draining much of your battary?

Upvote 0
Hi,

Thanks.