1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Battery Fix has stopped working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chennyboy2002, Oct 24, 2009.

  1. chennyboy2002

    chennyboy2002 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    So I applied the fix for the battery life in the other thread posted here last week. Using chompsms, my battery life has improved significantly. However, the fix stopped working today.

    I am not using messages and am using chompsms. However, by noon today, my battery life was at 50%, whereas normally it's at 80.

    Now the weird thing is, the uptime of the phone is still very low (15%ish). However, using spare parts--> battery usage --> partial wake usage, I found that the Dialer was using an incredible amount of battery -the exact same phenomoneon in the original issue. So, it seems that the fix has stopped working and battery life is low again, but the phone still recognizes the phone as going into standby. Does anyone have a fix for the fix not working?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rebs

    rebs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    I posted this in another thread, but I have the same issue (and the only change I made was the voicemail upgrade...no 3rd party apps).

    The only way I know to fix it (as it pertains to awake time...not wake lock) is to do a factory reset. It would be interesting to see how many people have had the fix work for longer than 48-72 hours of normal use
     
  3. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    I have had the fix working since I posted the results in my thread...
    What is more interesting to me is WHY its breaking for you guys...
    I can't wait to definitively nail down exactly what is causing it
     
  4. rebs

    rebs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    It's not just us; I'm seeing this issue across multiple forums and not related to a 3rd party app.

    For example, in my case I didn't install any other 3rd party apps other then Handcent. It's very frustrating because I know installing Handcent takes care of the wake lock, but for some reason the Awake time portion of the fix seems to be temporary for a lot of us...there has to be a logical reason for that.
     
  5. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Gentlemen

    No need to post yet another thread on this topic....
    their is one stickied here in the Sprint HTC HERO subcategory
    Here is the link
    http://androidforums.com/sprint-htc...nown-fix-fix-charges-faster-lasts-longer.html
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...