1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Battery percentage in notification bar in Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jaydee77ca, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. jaydee77ca

    jaydee77ca Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010

    Oct 29, 2010
    116
    6
    36
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Hi,

    The Captivate FAQ says the following in regards to Froyo on the Captivate:
    I just upgraded to 2.2 Froyo on my Captivate (on Rogers in Canada) and there is no battery percentage shown near or in the battery indicator. Does anyone know how to get it to appear?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

    sremick likes this.
  2. tysj

    tysj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    73
    6
    16
    There has been no indication on any Galaxy S phone where a percentage level came with a stock Samsung update. That faq is wrong/presumptious on a few other things as well (Overall speed, RAM [Captivate's 512mb of RAM is shared with the GPU so you will never see 512mb where it's ~350mb max on custom kernels], auto-update apps/update all - feature was brought to 2.1 via Market update, etc).
     
  3. jaydee77ca

    jaydee77ca Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010

    Oct 29, 2010
    116
    6
    36
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Ok good so I'm not crazy then. My next question was going to be why I only see 304 MB of memory when it supposedly has 512 MB so that answers that too. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...