1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Battery Temperature

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GandalfTehGray, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    846
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    846
    84
    78
    Texas
    What do yalls phone run at? I been noticing mine getting up to 90's occasionally. Too hot?
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    107 or above and staying is to hot, thats when you need to back down the overclock, or preferably cut the phone off and let it cool for a bit
     
  3. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,100
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,100
    415
    273
    TN
    90 is perfectly fine
     
  4. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    How about when the bottom end (near the buttons for home, etc.) gets hot? Is this normal?
     
  5. apavolka

    apavolka Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    495
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    495
    30
    43
    Plumbing Supply House
    Flagstaff, AZ
    That's usually the only place mine gets hot. I have a profile to cut back to 1ghz when it reaches 35
     
  6. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    846
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    846
    84
    78
    Texas
    Hmmmm mine has hit up that high before, but was charging it, texting, tethering, and playing music.
     
  7. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    the buttons do tend to get hot, as well as the battery door will start to feel quite warm, just tone the overclock down, cut the screen off, or the phone and wait for it to cool off, about 1-2 minutes should be fine, once it gets too hot, it will freeze, or shut itself off, i know this cause it happened to me, a few times. but normally mine ranges from the 80's-high 90's depending on my usage.

    i have added my profiles, and mine constantly read 1000mhz max 1000 mhz min
    and i usually have it set at 1.35mhz max 1000 min but for some reason it just reverts down to 1000, and i dunno why.
     
  8. Wally World

    Wally World Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    981
    61
    78
    75-90F. Most of the time its about 80F. Thats extended with Verizon TPU case.
     
  9. rudybow

    rudybow Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    186
    8
    36
    South Carolina
    How do you find out what your battery temp is?
     
  10. Wally World

    Wally World Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    981
    61
    78
    I use Temp+CPU Pro and Battery Monitor 5.1. Both have options to list battery temp in F.
     
  11. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    droid overclock by jrummy shows it as well
     
  12. rudybow

    rudybow Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    186
    8
    36
    South Carolina
    That's what I'll use since I'll need it anyway and I'm running Liberty.
     

Share This Page

Loading...