1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Battery usage for people edge unreasonably high

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Hscumbie, Sep 8, 2016.

  1. Hscumbie

    Hscumbie Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016

    Sep 8, 2016
    9
    0
    15
    Male

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    3,012
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,012
    1,515
    743
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Goto apps in settings, and disable it.
     
  3. Hscumbie

    Hscumbie Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016

    Sep 8, 2016
    9
    0
    15
    Male
    I don't see it in my apps
     
  4. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #42
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,399
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,399
    3,141
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    it is a Samsung, just install Program Disabler Pro

    that will turn off anything.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  5. Hscumbie

    Hscumbie Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016

    Sep 8, 2016
    9
    0
    15
    Male
    Thanks, that did it. Any reason why it would start doing it all of the sudden? I'm on Verizon and after I updated it, that's when it got bad.
     
  6. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    3,012
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,012
    1,515
    743
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    The update probably runs it by default again.
     
  7. Hscumbie

    Hscumbie Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016

    Sep 8, 2016
    9
    0
    15
    Male
    I had it on before though and it never showed up in my battery section. Weird.
     

Share This Page

Loading...