1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Battery usage items with no title.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Battery Usage Issue, May 18, 2016.

1. Battery Usage Issue

None
    Hello, I have an HTC M9 running 6.0 and it is not rooted. I did activate developer mode for curiosity's sake, but I don't believe I've made any changes, only viewed the task manager. I've attempted to search for this issue, but I guess I'm not using the proper search terms. Essentially, when I look at the battery usage page there are items that have no title or description. I'm new to Android, so for all I know this is normal, but it seems bizarre. Thank you for any information you may be able to provide.[​IMG][​IMG]

Advertisement

2. scary alien

scary alien not really so scary

Mar 5, 2010
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Don't know this for sure, but I would think those "empty" rows are either processes or apps that are no longer running or no longer exist.

It would seem to me that it would be relevant to list/include such things if they were recorded as consuming significant battery over the time that the battery usage history covers.

Did you stop and/or otherwise uninstall any apps over the timeframe?

valko67 likes this.
  3. valko67

valko67 Lurker
    None

May 19, 2016
    I think this is a broken link or app but i am not sure ,hihihi like you, i am new, done a lot with my mi3 xiaomi since i haved, i mostly delete those one' after all this are maybe old links from app's like they are also deleted by wipe cache, or i may wrong ?

4. valko67

valko67 Lurker
    None

May 19, 2016