1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Battery Usage Statistics?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dagr, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. Dagr

    Dagr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    199
    29
    43
    Does the battery usage area in the settings actually show app usage for anyone? Mine keeps saying that it can't be calculated. Do I just need to cycle my battery more? On my GN it always gives a nice indication of what apps/processes are using my battery. Just curious... seems like a strange oddity.
     

    Advertisement

  2. atrain311

    atrain311 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,421
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    1,421
    435
    163
    Male
    1st-grade Teacher & Adjunct Professor
    Queensbury, NY

    I'd like to know about this as well.
     
  3. rsarno

    rsarno Thank Me, Im Irish!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,675
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    1,675
    206
    143
    Westchester, NY
  4. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    No. It is a limitation & no one on the current Asus kernel should get anything more than system resources. HC & ICS are both fully capable & designed to show ALL apps (just like the Data settings section can) but it is kernel dependant & Asus blew it. It is addressable.

    I have a thread on it over a XDA & 1 guy is claiming it works but will not post up screenshots like I did showing it does not work as intended.

    And BTW previous TF101 owners have had said it was an issue in that model but was later fixed.
     
    Dagr likes this.
  5. theandies

    theandies Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011

    Jan 15, 2011
    313
    56
    73
    Field Service Engineer
    Warrenton, Va
    I smell another update (I hope).
     
  6. Dagr

    Dagr Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    199
    29
    43
    Thanks for the update, I really do hope it gets fixed. I really like this feature on my Nexus... very useful to find rogue apps that eat up my battery life. :)
     
  7. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    You can also see this in Apps>Running services;)
     
  8. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    Well.. kind of.. you can see in that setting info about Data use & memory use and yes, the clock ticking BUT this is not even the same display and info as shown by the chart we should see nor is it in the logical Battery section. So, I see what you did there, but it is not the answer nor the same thing.
     
    andygu3 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...