1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

BCRichster's ROMs: J011y Xper!ment

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bcrichster, Sep 26, 2015.

  1. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Huh? Ppl getting update nags on the concord 2? And surely there are no update nags on/in Jolly Xper!ment is there?
     


  2. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    By "factory reset before installing/flashing" you meant total wipe correct? from within recovery. And reset as in wiping System, Data, Cache, &Delvic Cache? Obviously skip EXT. SD and or USB....
     
  3. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    Yes there will be Cuz it was stock based
     
  4. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    Correct
     
    The-Truth likes this.
  5. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    His work REALLY helps these Concord 2's run sooooooooo much better sir. If youre new to "flashing & Roming etc. Or just need a lil help with any of you're other two concord 2's or a hand with the cracked screen one you're gonna wisely use as the tester for all this I'd be more than glad to help. I'm so far from a developer or anything it rediculous lol. However Im the one who found the one and (Only) "one click root tool/apk download that would root this bad boy (at the time atleast) & figured out you had to use rashr because of non excepted/the needed SU right grantation to use Flashify. which I am in no way Knocking Flashify is a fine apk and my go to apk on any of my or friends etc. android's I flash its built custom recovery for unfortunately it would do its thing for the concord 2 under Kingoroots "root right granting tool"..... rasher would/did. So yeah I do happen to know most of the ins & outs of you're model of device. Need a hand? lemme know.[emoji41]
     
  6. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Ya I ran the device and Jolly Xper!ment myself and did quite a bit of its initial developments testing. But don't run video's/music etc. from picture album myself or I could have discovered and pin-pointed that out for you guys. I'll make sure to run through those options on any future ROM testing I do in the future so thanks for pointing that lil factoid out bro. That type of feedback is how things that arent working entirety/properly etc. get worked on and fixed! Good look [emoji41]
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  7. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Just a lil reminder I might have already mentioned but I'm not sure. It looks like Kingo may have updated they're work a lil if not the root tool itself then they've deffinetly expanded some, anyway unless there's been any major/minor updating with Kingo Root tool/apk you should be able to run SuperSU from playstore apk right over Kingo's temp root no problem. it was a risk I took on an extra Concord 2 I had at my disposal at the time. I wouldn't know nore attempt nore recomend that lil menuvor with any other device or Root tool and/or root method or root granting/apk process etc. (I only know that it works on this perticular device.) Myself personally I'd rather run the cool goodies & sweet custom built ROMs and custom kernels etc. like bcrichsters fine work in the rom he has so generously built at first to help out & hook my butt up! lol again I'm glad he took it upon himself to look out for a fool such as myself when I put the distress call out there for a lil help from sombody on/about how or what might work on/for rooting this device and in the end I got er rooted without its only PC rooting method at the time in which one of my idols' the great Hroark13 was in on providing for us on this device. As well as its TWRP custom recovery img. on top of and aswell as countless other android devices makes & models he's worked on and built roms and recoverys for. And I happen to have picked up the concord 2 on a whimb after my F6 by LG was stolen and I needed a quick affordable android. Glad that F6 was stolen from me now, or I would have been more than extreamily likely to have never needed to ask for any help on a device on a thread that bcrichster happen to be watching enough to be aware of my issue atleast and reach out to give me a hand the way he did in which resulted in this work and ROM/s he's built for us to use which makes android phones the best they can be by runnin these finely built deodexed debloated custom ROMs these highly under noted for they're genius and what they do for the joy of doing which in turn results in the sweetness in which we wind up getting let in on to DL, flash, and or install & use devs build for us! So thank you for you're help and building such coolness in you're ROM/s when other than where Hroark and company moved on from looked like the Concord 2 thread/s were pretty darn dead to say the least. So if it weren't for bcrichsters answer to my shout out here last summer there wouldnt be a cool ROM for this device Im afraid to say. So THANK YOU BCRICHSTER!!!!!! & all you other fine devs out there who's work I trust and use to run my devices with/on.Thank you for all the hours spent working hard at this for everybody else!
     
    #32 The-Truth, Feb 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2016
    hroark13 and bcrichster like this.
  8. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Sorry not questioning you or anything. just would have confused me slightly as slow on the uptake as I can be at times. That and the tendency to over complicate what otherwise should be simple manoeuvres and followed upon info the way I so often do, I personally just wanted to maybe over simplify and put that out there incase sombody such as myself would have been like hmmmmmmm (should I head to factory reset in settings and hit reset for this?)[emoji53]
     
    #33 The-Truth, Feb 1, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2016
  9. MrZ730

    MrZ730 Newbie

    @bcrichster This Exper!ment is the definition of a well-made and great ROM. Before the Jo11y Exper!ment, I had almost no Internal Memory left, as most Concord II users know. Now I have more than half! The boot animation is also just as lovely, and the ROM's themes deliver a well needed change to the Z730.(Concord II) Glad I switched over. Only bad thing was the inability for a live-wallpaper, but the creator said he would have it fixed. My rating would be an 8/8!
     
    The-Truth and bcrichster like this.
  10. malickmalick

    malickmalick Newbie

    Hello, I'm back and have been doing alot of testing and fixing for this wonderful rom you made I came back because there were some problems I found and some i fixed myself but I just wanted you to know.

    First off the Biggest problem I'm having is that when I updated super su it asked me to update the SU binary. I tried to update it and it doesn't work. So I don't know if i should just uninstall the super su update or find a way to update su binary.

    Secondly A root required app im using called Freedom keeps giving me the error message "Write permissions on system partition are required in order to use Freedom" I looked up what that meant and found that it meant i am not fully rooted. Is this true or is there a fix for this type of error.
    (I have more but i'll just give u these problems)

    Thank you very much for making this rom and I hope you can help me fix these problems.
     
  11. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    You may have a corrupted download, redownload and check the MD5 #'s to make sure the file you downloaded matches what is posted in AFH.

    Edit: oh, by the way.. That device has a write protected system and only changes possible to system is basically via recovery. I had to remove the bloat manually from outside the device to have a debloated ROM for you guys.. Just flash the new SuperSu.zip from chainfire thread (xda) and ya should be fine
     
    #36 bcrichster, Mar 8, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2016
  12. malickmalick

    malickmalick Newbie

    So which one fixes the "Write permissions on system partition are required in order to use Freedom" error i am getting?
     
  13. cyanoGEN14

    cyanoGEN14 Newbie

    I do not like screenshots and the source font has is horrible. On the other hand I'm not sure install this ROM and damage my concord , a well detailed video would be very useful . By the way really you have the integrated Xposed ?

    Sorry for the traduction (Google traductor).

    Greetings.
     
  14. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    the part where I stated "the System is 'write protected' and can only be modified via recovery".. You'll need to rebuild my ROM, integrated with the changes needed to function with Freedom and flash in Recovery
     
  15. malickmalick

    malickmalick Newbie

    So how would I go about doing that
     
  16. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    There is NO CHANGING the write protection. Period. Other than that you can Download the ROM, unpack, make desired changes, repack, then flash.
     
    The-Truth likes this.
  17. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Ya there is deffinetly no rectifying the Read ONLY issue on the Concord 2.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  18. cyanoGEN14

    cyanoGEN14 Newbie

    at least you could publish best screenshots? pd: factory must reset the phone? Its posible lost the unlock???
     
    #44 cyanoGEN14, Mar 19, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2016
  19. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator Thread Starter

    I've posted as much as I'm going to for this device. Sorry, I don't own the device or use Metro PCS/T-Mobile
     
  20. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert

    Ya I'm available for any help but all the info has been posted just read everybody. There's just not enough in fact hardly anybody Messin with the Ol' Concord 2. And well BCRischster has done plenty and brang this phone from the dead but hes on to bigger and better projects. I'm glad I was able to get root no PC for everyone including a method for flashing CWM no pc. Have fun enjoy what/where we've got to with this device but unless other devs/testers etc. delve into this device any further this is it I'm afraid folks.
     
    bcrichster likes this.

ZTE Concord 2 Forum

Features and specs are not yet known.

unknown
Release Date
0
Reviews
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...