1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Beautiful widget not displaying correct location.

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by avacomputers, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    I'm using the weather widget but it keeps saying I'm in,philly but I'm in nyc. Been here for two days. Anyone know how to fix this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,139
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    1,139
    119
    143
    Student
    Houston, TX
    You made sure to put in the correct zip code when setting up the widget right?
     
  3. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    Have you updated your phone to CL14? If not, your weather app might be using your GPS to know where you are. I've heard that the CL14 update has fixed the GPS app on the Samsung Moment. You can just input your zip code like what jwmacdon1231 has said instead of via the GPS.

    If that doesn't work, you can try going directly to the Samsung Moment Forum: Samsung Moment - Android Forums
     
  4. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    Yes I'm using cl14 update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...