1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Beautiful Widgets Geolocation Problem?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Vinsanity93, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. Vinsanity93

    Vinsanity93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    335
    44
    43
    NY
    Well, I rooted my phone today and a few hours of doodling with everything and using setcpu for a few minutes, beautiful widgets keeps saying that my location does not exist but google maps gps works fine.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Vinsanity93

    Vinsanity93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    335
    44
    43
    NY
  3. wayrad

    wayrad Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,177
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    1,177
    148
    163
    Female
    Long Island
    There's an alternate geolocation decoder option in the BW prefs somewhere.
     
  4. Vinsanity93

    Vinsanity93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    335
    44
    43
    NY
    Already tried it, doesn't work :(
     
  5. mc48

    mc48 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010

    Jan 17, 2010
    480
    36
    43
    so. east, usa
    I have had the same problem off and on for the last few days.
     
  6. MenaceInc

    MenaceInc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011

    Dec 12, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    Male
    Toronto
    I uninstalled the app. So annoying since last 2 updates (4.03 & 4.04). I'm glad I didn't pay for this sucker. Thanks GetJar.
     
  7. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    I get this problem every once in a while. It's usually fixed with a phone reboot or whenever I change locations.
     
  8. dvhttn

    dvhttn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #112
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    1,523
    281
    173
    I wish ....
    Sunny Cornwall
    I looked about and BW said that it had been fixed in a recent update. It didn't seem that it had to me but when I noticed this thread I also realised that I hadn't seen a problem for a couple of days. It is a known problem though.

    Dave
     
  9. DarrenSGS2

    DarrenSGS2 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Communications
    Australia
    I had same geolocation problem. Deleted BW and no more problem...
     
  10. dvhttn

    dvhttn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #112
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,523
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    1,523
    281
    173
    I wish ....
    Sunny Cornwall
    As this has been revived I just want to add that since the last update I got, a while back now, I've had no problems with BW and it always figures out where I am.

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...