1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

General Been awhile, might be a change afoot :)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thicket, Feb 23, 2011.

1. thicket

thicket Member

I mostly just peruse anymore on these boards, my phone is THAT good. I don't have one issue with my DINC....BUT....my husband wants an Android now and I was thinking of using his upgrade and giving him my phone. I was eyeing the Thunderbolt, but then I started reading about the Moto Bionic. I have NO experience with Motorola's OS. Have any of you tried both extensively? Opinions?

Thanks!
    Ashley

Advertisement

2. woop

woop novacane (OFWGKTA)

Since this is not related to the Incredible, but rather the Bionic, I'm moving this to that forum.

3. thicket

thicket Member

Sounds good, thanks!

4. I owned the droid X and blur some people hate it I didnt have any problems with it and from what people are saying about the atrix(at&t version of bionic) it looks like it will be an awesome phone, and I am also looking to get it once it comes out.

5. dguy

dguy Android Expert

I used an Incredible and an X extensively. Sense has a smoother feel due to smoother animations but other than that, Blur is just as good.

6. BlueIce5249

BlueIce5249 Android Expert

If he wants it anytime soon, get the Thunderbolt. I've said it before and I'll say it again, by the time the Bionic comes out it will be outdated. But that seems to be true of any VZW phone.

7. dguy

dguy Android Expert

The Thunderbolt is a complete disappointment. It boggles my mind that anyone could still be looking forward to it after reading the specs on it. March is when the Bionic is likely to come out. Is that too long?

8. RadYOacTiVe

RadYOacTiVe Android Expert

DGUY,

Can you please post a link to your source for the March release date? When the phone was intro'd at CES, it was said then that it would release Q2 of 2011.

Thanks.

9. thicket

thicket Member