1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Bell HTC Incredible S on Rogers?

Discussion in 'Rogers' started by jeifei72, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. jeifei72

    jeifei72 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I have the htc magic right now and im losing my patience with it. Waiting 30 seconds for text messages/emails to load or waiting for the browser to load up even though i closed it only 5 minutes ago is getting ridiculous.
    ANYWAY...
    yeah i really want to get the htc incredible s from bell but i just wanted to confirm to someone that both 2g and 3g will be compatible with the rogers network. I looked at the radios and i think they look good but i dont really know. other than unlocking it and changing the APNs it should good right?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    Yup :D I'm using Bell's Atrix on Rogers right now and everything works fine and dandy!
     
    thor124 and jeifei72 like this.
  3. Superbrowndude

    Superbrowndude Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    173
    11
    58
    Brampton,On
    I want that phone ROZE ! Some fair prices on kijiji for around 550 or so :)
     
  4. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows

    The Atrix? $550 is not bad considering I almost paid$ 700 with tax. If the phone is the AT&T model get it. There is no love for the Bell version with ROMs because there is no SBF released if or when you planned to root your phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...