1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

best android mobile phone??

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by antojuve, Feb 16, 2011.

1. antojuve

antojuve Lurker

hi, im new in the android world! and yet i dosent have any android phone :( but i want it!! :)

my question is, which is the best mobile phone with android OS??

HTC? samsung, LG, motorala??.....

Advertisement

2. EarlyMon

EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member

Welcome to the forums!

They all make some great phones.

And - they each add their own special software or hardware features unique to their own brands.

The great thing about Android is choice - there are plenty of great phones to match different user needs and tastes.

My advice for the best Android phone:

* Pick the best carrier for you
    * Pick the best phone on that carrier, in your opinion, after trying them out a little

3. Reap

Reap Member

My recommendation are:
    a) LG Optimus 2, which will be the first Dual-Core Android phone that will be sold in the US which will start selling next month I believe
    b) Any Google flagship phone, which is the Nexus line, because Nexus's will always get OS updates first

4. liquidmonkey

liquidmonkey Well-Known Member

with a huge variety of screen sizes to choose from, i'd answer that question first and then take it from there.

what size screen do you want?

5. Usta

Usta Android Expert

a) Optimus 2X gets loses to LG's own Optimus 3D. :D
    b) Nexus One - too old, Nexus S - not impressive. Both lose to dual-cores and will be replaced by the next Nexus in a few months (together with OS v2.4).

6. takeshi

takeshi Android Expert

Always select your carrier first. Then define your needs/wants. Best doesn't mean anything without that context.

7. liquidmonkey

liquidmonkey Well-Known Member

where are you?
    if your in europe then a carrier means nothing.

8. Reap

Reap Member