1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Best Android phone for me with this criteria?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Sento, Jan 16, 2016.

1. Sento

Sento Well-Known Member

Can anyone recommend the best and cheapest Android phone that has (ordered from highest to lowest priority) (under 300$, but maybe a bit over 300$ if needed)

1. Lte support with tmobile and att
    2. Expandable memory (not just built in internal)
    3. Scratch resistant screen
    4. Replaceable battery
    5. Metal body

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Sithlord1981

Sithlord1981 Newbie

Moto G 3 or LG Stylo. I know some of the Chinese stuff had goof specks last year too, but I have no experience with them.If you wait till after Mobile World Congress next month a lot of devices will be going down in price to make room for the new ones.

3. Sithlord1981

Sithlord1981 Newbie

PS only Stylo tmobile/metro version. The sprint one is junk.

4. Sento

Sento Well-Known Member

thanks a lot man, the moto g3 seems PERFECT!!!

does it support ATT LTE? i notice it has lte bands "800 (band 20), 900 (band 8), 1800 (band 3), 2100 (band 1), 2600 (band 7) MHz"

and att is 17, 5, 2 and 3

and tmobile is bands 2 and 4, so does that mean moto g3 wont get LTE with tmobile or att? i thought they both sell that phone...

5. Sithlord1981

Sithlord1981 Newbie

I don't really know the bands. I've never heard of anyone having a problem withIT . the my Friend has one on tmobile.
    I've never had a Motorola, but I think every company should have something like the Moto maker. I had the stylO of a few years ago. get a lot for your money.

6. Sento

Sento Well-Known Member

i seea wesome man! wondering if i should step up to the moto x, but then i notice its not waterproof, and doesnt expandable memory... seems to me like the g3 is the better phone for almost half the price!

7. Sithlord1981

Sithlord1981 Newbie