1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root best FREE way to max out my TB's Audio Volume?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CleveRuse, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. CleveRuse

    CleveRuse Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    14
    0
    35
    Crappy Job
    Imperial, PA
    i realize i could likely find wat im look'n 4 if i did some serious search'n but my PC,s super slow n im look'n 4 something free n specific to this phone(if it makes a diff.) any LINKS or suggestion will be greatly appreciated.
    Note: ive never PUSHED b4 (n again a LINK would be helpful) but i'll figure it out (ADB's already set up-i did a little homework:))
    Oh, i'm mostly concerned w/ Media Vol. but also in notifications
     

    Advertisement

  2. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    699
    154
    113
    Automotive Electrical Technician / Mechanic
    I'm a drifter.. here and there.
    Quick Settings in the market is best for this.
     
    CleveRuse likes this.
  3. ridobe

    ridobe Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yeah, when I installed sound manager from the market I noticed the "media volume" was automatically set at 50%. Jack that up and it makes all the difference in the world.
     
    Sleepin in CA, CleveRuse and Padron26 like this.
  4. CleveRuse

    CleveRuse Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    14
    0
    35
    Crappy Job
    Imperial, PA
    thanks guys but i already tried maxing STOCK vol. settings n apparently the prob. is headphones w/ resistance ratings above 16 ohms (like many high end headphones typacally are) just aren't tolerated well w/ this fone (n possibly all or most android devices) STUPID huh?
    anyway (i just did a little research n while wat i just stated is true, to b precice its not b cuz of the resistance but b cuz of the Sensitivity. High resistance HP's(most high end HP's) also tend to be low Sensitivty, n the lower the Sensitivity, the more power the speakers need to be pushed to meet peak volume, ie: the fone isnt set to be powerful enough n thus needs a little "PUSH". [NOTE:i just edited this n substituted wat used to read Impedance w/ Sensitivity (apparently resistance n impedance are the same?or similar?-yeah i'm still just learning as i type) so if you're re-reading this that was the change-sorry]
    So unless someone posts specific instruction's to be pushed thru "ADB" or "term. emulater" soon i'll embark on this mission myself n post my most likely perilous results afterward.(i am very determined -sometimes to a fault- so if any more skilled n able would like to spare me the likely misfotune of haste it would be much appreciated.
    EDIT:tho i do stiil plan on figuring this out its prob. more prudent to buy the lower ohm (16 or less HP's) as they will likely also have a Higher Sensitivity-check 1st-most phones put out about 5mW's of power so any HP,s w/ sensitivity of 100 dB/mW will sound loud enough(Verizon sells "JAW BREAKERS"-$20-$30-sound fine to me-maybe not as much range as my $40+ Sony's but its hard to compare w/ the vol. diff. n the bass differance (my brother uses the bass ones)
     
  5. L4cer8

    L4cer8 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I use my Audio Technica ATH A700's with powerAmp. I've found just using the SRS mode boosts the volume and sound quality to be very effective on devices with a wide frequency spectrum (mine are 5-35,000 Hz with a sensitivity of 102 dB/mW). This phone plays uncompressed audio remarkably.
     
  6. MarkR

    MarkR Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    83
    1
    16
    L4cer8 what is SRS mode and how do I change it?
     
  7. greenrolaids

    greenrolaids Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    484
    78
    53
    Seattle

    Your trying to drive high end / 16ohm or higher headphones with no amp on this phone... wow.

    Go to head-fi and do some research.. Anybody that knows about high end headphones knows that you need more power than a phone or a portable mp3 player to drive 16ohm headphones. I have an extensive collection of headphones that would and could never be properly driven by a portable without an amp.

    Bitching about the phone, lol.
     
  8. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    OP can u please type in English..... kinda hard to read. :)
     
    lgldrgdlr and McLabia like this.
  9. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010

    Mar 3, 2010
    699
    154
    113
    Automotive Electrical Technician / Mechanic
    I'm a drifter.. here and there.
    Volume Boost by Kibohely in the market works VERY well on the Thunderbolt. It only works for the line out/headphones but it makes a very noticeable difference!
     
  10. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I noticed once you increase the volumes for like the notification an and all you can uninstall the app if you dont want it and it will keep the volumes where you left them.
     
  11. Jerzboi

    Jerzboi Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    48
    1
    16
  12. Sleepin in CA

    Sleepin in CA Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Beach Bum
    California
    It really does. I use it soley for that purpose. Why htc would limit the volume so low is beyond me. The speakers on the phone can handle a much larger volume setting.
     

Share This Page

Loading...