1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Best music app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by firemedic1, Nov 12, 2011.

1. firemedic1

firemedic1 Lurker
    None

Nov 11, 2011
    Ok I just got my Atrix 2 and I'm brand new to the Android system so forgive me if this is a ******ed question. So I'm looking for a good music app to download music and I understand with android that alot of the music can be downloaded for free, is this true. Second I tried to download a music app earlier and and when it came time to install/accept and download the app there were all these permissions listed below that I had to agree to before I could download the app and frankly some of them freaked me out, ie the phone can be tracked, broken into, the browser can be changed, the info on the phone can be swiped, etc etc, and I've seen these things before on other apps I looked into downloading, you guys know what I'm talking about? Do I need to be concerned with this or should I just download the app anyway. Thanks for the info and again sorry for the rudamentary question. Oh I absolutely love the phone by the way, I came from a iphone 3Gs and this phone is so much better.

Advertisement

2. macgiobuin

macgiobuin Android Enthusiast
    None

Jan 19, 2011
    Police Lieutenant
    Chattanooga, TN
    I'm not a music geek, but I have over 900 tracks on my phone. I just use the player that comes with the phone. I'm pretty satisfied with the quality. On the Motorola website Atrix 2 forum there was someone going into an extensive discussion about the music apps, and how to best use them on Atrix 2. Might be worth your time to look into that site as well.

3. NateTheGreat55

None

Nov 6, 2011