1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Best way back to GB from Apex RC2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jaydubbs, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. jaydubbs

    jaydubbs Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011

    Mar 19, 2011
    80
    32
    23
    Northern NJ
    What's the best way to get back to rooted GB from Apex RC2? My wife isn't digging it and wants back rooted GB. Thanks for the help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    best way is to sbf back to froyo, then root it, then flash the rooted ota
     
    jaydubbs likes this.
  3. jaydubbs

    jaydubbs Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011

    Mar 19, 2011
    80
    32
    23
    Northern NJ
    Thanks! Let the fun begin!
     
  4. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    good luck bud :)
     
  5. Bankswood

    Bankswood Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    1,066
    82
    128
    Charlotte
    since he is already on the. 596 platform why can't he (1) flash a GB backup or (2) flash Bouchigo. 596 deodex?
     
  6. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    because he is on apex, i dont know if it would work correctly without causing FC issues, or bootlooping
     
  7. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
    You probably could of just used a nandroid of .596.

    I know back when I was on ApeX 1.4 I flashed a nandroid of .340 and it worked just fine. SBF is fine though, better off to start fresh anyways! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...