1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Best way to save you game progress?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Named101, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. Named101

    Named101 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    50
    9
    16
    Automotive
    New York
    Hello all, I like the game called Alchemy by Zed 231/380 elements found don't want to start over. I would like to know what's the best way to save your game progress, when switching roms.
     

    Advertisement

  2. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    Titanium Backup
     
    Rxpert83, ocnbrze, Xtremedays and 2 others like this.
  3. Named101

    Named101 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    50
    9
    16
    Automotive
    New York
    Woot quick response ty
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. tgw

    tgw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,
    and how to get back onto an unrooted tablet where no root is available?

    :thinking:
     
  5. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,922
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,922
    13,145
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    If the phone is not rooted you cannot backup or restore data
     
    argedion likes this.
  6. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    what about using adb to pull and push would that not work? I never used adb on a non rooted phone before so i'm not sure. Tgw would still need to know where the information is stored in the data area and how to push it to the new device or current device. still all my dealings with adb have been with a rooted phone.
     
  7. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,922
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,922
    13,145
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Don't you need an Su command for that? I imagine it wouldn't work on non-rooted

    My adb pull experience is lacking though
     
  8. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    yeah me too I have a rooted phone and Titanium didn't need adb for this stuff. ;)
     
  9. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    No root available?:eek: I seriously doubt that but have you tried mybackup pro, not sure if that works for data on apps
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...