1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [BETA]Cyanogen!! Landed!!! :) Go get it![Updated 7/12/2011]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by emaN resU, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    No problem, glad you like it :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. SOCOM-HERO

    SOCOM-HERO Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    128
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    128
    12
    58
    any word on the camera button fix?

    battery life stinks too...not really lovin it
     
  3. androy

    androy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    308
    46
    43
    Android addict
    in my brain
    It's very easy.. No SBF needed. Just go into recovery from the rom manager app in MIUI and flash the latest CM7 nightly(you might have to install rom manager from the market) . When I flashed back to CM7 from MIUI, I formatted data, cache, system and dalvik cache. Im not sure if it's necessary to format system, but I did anyways.

    Good luck.
     
    mac16 likes this.
  4. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia
    I am having a weird problem. When I have my headphones attached to my phone and I lay it down, once it switches to landscape, it starts skipping songs like crazy.. I don't know or have any clue what could cause it, any ideas would be helpful. Thx
     
  5. bigdogsmhs306

    bigdogsmhs306 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    26
    1
    16
    Software Support for Tax software
    Western North Carlina
    I am having a problem with my phone's screen going black and not turning back on after an app force quits, and also when i try to manually restart after an app force quits the phone gets stuck at the restart loading lcon and will not restart so i have to do a battery pull to restart my phone.

    Anyone else having this problem?
     
  6. Rick2179

    Rick2179 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    148
    21
    38
    SC
    I have a problem with the wifi, when ever i am on wifi it will randomly lose connection then flip to 3g then back to wifi. Is there a fix for this.
    Thanks
     
  7. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I've been out of the CM7 loop for a few weeks but now I'd like to go back to it. The new issues with MIUI where airplane mode turns itself on 5 or 6 times a day and requires a reboot to get cell signal and 3G back is enough to push me away for now. What process do I need to do to get on the latest Nightly? Also, what current fixes need to be flashed? Thanks in advance.
     
  8. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Boot to CWR, wipe data and cache, then flash the latest nightly.

    Latest All-In-One fix is here:
    All In One Fix Zip for CM4DX

    Boom. Done. :cool:
     
    Airmaxx23 likes this.
  9. Rick2179

    Rick2179 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    148
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    148
    21
    38
    SC
    the first post of this thread has the link for the nightlys along with the all in one zip for the fixes. if you are on MIUI all you have to do is wipe data and flash the latest nightly.
     
    Airmaxx23 likes this.
  10. johnan2112

    johnan2112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    36
    1
    16
    Santa Clara, CA
    Is anyone else having any issues booting into CWR? If I try to reboot into recovery from ROM Manager or from using Terminal Emulator, I get stuck on the white M logo.
     
  11. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    being stuck on the Moto M sign is not a good thing bud, did you install something that would do such a thing? i know my phone done it once when i rebooted, gotta love that, meant to me sbf time again :(
     
  12. johnan2112

    johnan2112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    36
    1
    16
    Santa Clara, CA
    Not that I know of. I just SBF'd to Froyo, rooted and installed the latest nightly last night. I can boot normally if I pull the battery. It only gets stuck on the M logo if I try to boot into clockwork recovery.
     
  13. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    363
    38
    43
    Try flashing an older recovery. This happened to me a few times, I flashed an older recovery and it went in just fine
     
    johnan2112 likes this.
  14. johnan2112

    johnan2112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    36
    1
    16
    Santa Clara, CA
    WOOT! Thanks! I flashed v4.0.0.4 and I'm able to get into recovery mode now! :D
     
  15. keegan1014

    keegan1014 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    431
    72
    73
  16. imronburgundy

    imronburgundy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    368
    24
    38
    Anyone installed the zip for just the new .602 radio on top of CM7 yet? Interested to see if it makes any difference.
     
  17. Flying_Hellfish

    Flying_Hellfish Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    612
    65
    78
    Illinois
    Yeah, I have, I don't notice any real difference as of yet. People on RW are saying there are faster transitions from wifi to 3G and their signal is marginally better.
     
  18. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I installed the newest radio this morning and have not noticed any differences...but I was never having any issues with connectivity with the older (.07) radio. I tried out the .12 radio at one point and did have issues though, that's why I went back to .07 at that time.
     
  19. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia
    Is there a link to the new radio?
     
  20. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    Yes sir right here.

    1.09.13P_baseband_updater_rm_edit.zip

    Flash in cwr. You will need to re-activate your phone after the install.
     
    G.Armour likes this.
  21. Kate31

    Kate31 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Boston, Ma
    Thanks for asking these questions. Scary for me to be a newbie around here.
     
  22. SplicedX

    SplicedX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    239
    94
    53
    To anyone wanting some info on the new radio, I flashed it over cm7 yesterday and have seen a few dbm increase in signa overalll(a 7 dbm increase in my basement!) As well as a faster hand off from wifi to 3g and near instant data connection when coming out of screen off. All in all, worth it in my opinion.
     
    bigshotproducer likes this.
  23. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia

    Do we have to reflash this radio after after flashing a new nightly?
     
  24. Android_LIFE

    Android_LIFE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    710
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    710
    89
    88
    Male
    DJ/VJ/Video Remixer/Producer/Computer Programming
    OC California
    Nope ;)
    I wiped my System, data, and cache manually in CWR, then flashed to the newest CM4DX Nightly, and the new radio baseband remained.

    And yes folks, the new radio baseband is WORTH the upgrade.
     
  25. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    What makes it worth it? I've seen no difference at all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...