1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Big emergency phone not charging!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Spartanzz, May 4, 2011.

  1. Spartanzz

    Spartanzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    162
    12
    38
    ok so today my phone shut itself off and would not start back up and when it was plugged in the orange light saying its charging never came up. So i put one of ,y extra batteris in it and the light comes on with that battery but i have it plugged in the light is there but while running the app battery calibration the Mv never changes. Alsouv tried restarting multiple times and every time the battery percentage drops even thought i had it plugged in during the whole process. i just did a restore to my first back up before i put CM7 on it so i have it plugged in hopeing that works. Any suggestions/ ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,514
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    2,514
    1,073
    313
    Male
    Auto Technician(for now)
    Did you leave it on the charger for a bit and see if the battery will charge at all without being used? If you plug the phone into the computer, does it recognize it?
     
  3. Spartanzz

    Spartanzz Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    162
    12
    38
    yeha i leave it plugged in when i had it retored to the stock rom and it will jump up a percent every 15 mins or so but when i have cm7 installed it didint move im going to try and put cm7 back on in hopes my phone was just haveing a moment but we shall see
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    one thing you could have tried is to wipe dalvik cache and cache. it seems to me when i run into some glitches for whatever reason when i wipe dalvik cache and cache, my glitches go away. most of the time at least.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...