1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Big Problem With Nandroid Backups

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rexdog1888, Aug 2, 2011.

  1. rexdog1888

    rexdog1888 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    706
    250
    113
    Texas
    All of my nandroid backups say md5sum mismatch when i try to restore them. Whats going on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Have you tried a different SD Card?
     
    rexdog1888 likes this.
  3. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Did you rename them or anything?
     
    rexdog1888 likes this.
  4. rexdog1888

    rexdog1888 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    706
    250
    113
    Texas
    Renamed them with rom manager, i was always told it wouldnt let you change the md5sum(also i rename backups with it all the time and this has never happened before)
     
  5. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
    Did you flash the other recovery?
     
  6. rexdog1888

    rexdog1888 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    706
    250
    113
    Texas
  7. rexdog1888

    rexdog1888 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    706
    250
    113
    Texas
    Nevermind i fixed it. I changed the name to something random and it worked, apparently rom manager will sometimes let you change the md5 sum.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  8. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    10,472
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,472
    4,693
    813
    ...
    FG
  9. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    good to know,thanks. i personally dont do this,and have just been repeating what ive been told by folks who do.

    thanks for the info :)
     
  10. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,117
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,117
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    Were you backing up from ROM Manager or CWM?
     
  11. rexdog1888

    rexdog1888 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    706
    250
    113
    Texas
    Backing up w/ CWM and renaming with ROM Manager.
     

Share This Page

Loading...