1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Blackberry Data Plan

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by knt2shdy, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. knt2shdy

    knt2shdy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009

    Aug 10, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Bear with me guys...I currently have a blackberry plan but i just bought a G1...do I have to switch to a G1 data plan or am I all good
     

    Advertisement

  2. dkaufman1

    dkaufman1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,202
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008

    Oct 24, 2008
    1,202
    29
    118
    Android Scientists
    The Lab
    Pretty sure you need an android plan. Think of it as the android plan is like a blackberry enterprise server. So it needs to know who you are.
     
  3. Demio

    Demio Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    7
    0
    25
    I think it really depends on what kind of plan you had with your blackberry.

    I had been using a blackberry with a 6GB data package before I got my G1, and kept that same plan when I switched.

    If you have something like "unlimited blackberry email " you might need to switch, since it might not allow data rich browsing/downloading etc.....
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...