1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Bloated app but no cache??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LRMaggot, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. LRMaggot

    LRMaggot Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    35
    1
    16
    Afternoon all

    I have been having this problem where my stock browser just keeps growing in size. It's grown to over 10mb now but there appears to be no cache to clear, its all data. My other apps appear to be doing the same thing also. I have no cache in gmail, market, facebook etc.

    There must be some somewhere as I have now got a space warning but have not installed any other apps.

    Any ideas?

    Regards

    Steve.
     

    Advertisement

  2. lob

    lob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    258
    37
    43
    Student
    London, UK
    Sounds bad. You could just clear the data. Its not that much effort to re-login, add bookmarks, ect......

    Or you could always root and use A2SD+! :D
     
  3. Slash3040

    Slash3040 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    100
    11
    38
    I work at the Home Depot, need some lumber? Come a
    USA ese
    Ya, this is a huge problem for me as well. If you're worried about rooting the next best thing is downloading a back up app, back up your stuff, restore the phone, download the app again and restore. But nonetheless this is aggravating lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...