Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by metalbiker, Nov 29, 2012.
can i delete or is it important? takes up like 947mbs
blobs are there so you dont have to do a full nandroid backup. you will only backup the new stuff. if you do decide to delete it (wont hurt anything) make sure you do a backup right after. i believe that if you do delete the blobs your current backup will be useless (hence why i said to make a new fresh backup directly after).
oh for some reason my backups never work anyways on my Gnex as well... so i just use nandroid backup on my computer... still just fresh back if i decide to delete?
yeah ive deleted them with noill effect. just remember this is a backup. if you delete your blobs your backups will fail.
Moved to all things root forum