1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Bluestacks freezes every few seconds

Discussion in 'BlueStacks Devices' started by Chilavert, Jul 4, 2016.

  1. Chilavert

    Chilavert Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    2
    1
    6
    Male
    First of all Hi and sorry for my english. i'm from germany but i try my best. a few days ago i had to format my PC. until then bluestacks works fine without any problems. but since then in every game i play on bluestacks the game freezes every few seconds for 3-4 seconds. sometimes every few seconds, sometimes only every few minutes. i've googled the last 5 days but i can't find a single thing to solve my problem.
    so i hope you understand me and can help me :)
     

    Advertisement

    #1 Chilavert, Jul 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2016
    Nabil Walid likes this.
  2. Nabil Walid

    Nabil Walid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
     
  3. Nabil Walid

    Nabil Walid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Same problem with me
     
  4. Chilavert

    Chilavert Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    2
    1
    6
    Male
    Could you please tell somethin about your components. which graphic card and so on maybe we find something that we both use
     
  5. Lord Nando

    Lord Nando Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016

    Aug 4, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    I've got the same issue. Bluestacks "locks up" for 3 - 10 seconds at a time, sometimes every few seconds, sometimes every few minutes. Happens more with PokemonGo. Happens sporadically with Dominations. I've installed Bluestacks on my brother's computer (windows 10 instead of windows 7, different processor/gpu) and there's zero lag/slowdown.

    When the game doesn't lock up, it runs 100% smoothly, 60fps+, so I know my GPU can handle it, but it just completely freezes for seconds at a time, so annoying...
     
  6. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,214
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,214
    13,306
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Have you tried contacting the developers about it, let them know, see if they can suggest anything? It could be bug with their software, that they need to fix.
     

Share This Page

Loading...