1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] Black Screen when voice mail connects

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by woodgaser, Jul 19, 2013.

  1. woodgaser

    woodgaser Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Hello all,

    I have not been around in a while. I started having issues when my voice mail connects as no matter what position my phone is in, my screen goes black and I can not input my password.

    It will stay black until voice mail disconnects then screen comes back....I have tried laying on a table...holding upright...and still same results.

    Running Warp OEM 2.00 final...Have not installed any new apps....phone is brick solid other than that...

    I sure could use some input here...and THANKS!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    Are you sure nothing is blocking your proximity sensor? And does this happen with other calls as well?
     
  3. rickpcb

    rickpcb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    448
    265
    88
    Male
    St Augustine, FL
    I would suggest updating to the current version of Warp OEM. You will gain performance benefits, as well as rule out software issues. Be sure to do a clean install for the best results. If the issue persists, it is most likely a hardware issue. Let's hope it's not!
     
  4. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,665
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    I agree with Skinny and Rick. :)

    Also, a quick workaround: pressing the power button while the screen is off during a call brings it right back up regardless of the prox.
     
  5. woodgaser

    woodgaser Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    I really doubt there is anything blocking sensor as it only happens with voice mail...the prox sensor works perfectly with everything else like texting and regular phone calls ....will try to update Rom....also...pressing power button when this happens does NOTHING!!!....will not kill the call either....Have to pull battery to kill... problem is with voice mail only....regular calling works perfectly...and power button kills call...Thanks for the replies..
     
  6. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    The Warp does the weirdest things sometimes, and this issue is new.... have you tried reflash before, clearing cache, fixing permissions...?
    Its software related most definitely, so the WOEM update should fix it.
     
  7. woodgaser

    woodgaser Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    I have done nothing since flashing rom....its been solid...for months...you think just clearing cache and fixing permissions will work without reflash?
     
  8. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    It might, clearing cache and freeing up memory never hurt
     
  9. rickpcb

    rickpcb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    448
    265
    88
    Male
    St Augustine, FL
    You could try a dirty flash if you don't want to wipe data... WOEM is pretty good about dirty flashing... If that doesn't work, wipe data, cache and dalvik then flash 2.53
     
  10. woodgaser

    woodgaser Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    well wiping cache,dalvik, and resetting permissions...did not work...gonna try a dirty flash....Thanks...
     
  11. woodgaser

    woodgaser Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    well the re-flash over existing rom worked....everything is good now...also I like the New updates and features.....thanks to all ...and the Great suggestions!!..:):thumbup:
     
    LilBit and mercury0x000d like this.
  12. LilBit

    LilBit Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,308
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
    Yay!!! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...