• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Boost Mobile - Can't send MMS, but I can receive them

jwwpua

Apr 18, 2012
I'm running the latest CTMOD (3.6) for Boost. Everything works great except I can't send MMS. I've also tried the Boost Mobile MMS fix. I tried the .ZIP flash provided in the thread and also manual steps to view/change the MMSC. I've factory reset, wiped cache, etc. Nothing fixes it. Btw, I have already tried Marky Beats V2 for Boost as well, but same problem.

I have installed Go SMS and tried entering the custom settings in there too, but it's a no-go. Does anyone have suggestions/fixes?

Thanks!

P.S. I was able to send/receive MMS on my Marquee stock. Seems to be a CM7 issue, but I'm new to all this. I've tried 3 different CM7 ROMs and have the same issue with them all. It would be awesome if someone finds a fix!

Ok, so I need to factory reset, then flash CTMOD, then reset/wipe, reboot, flash boost fix, reboot, wipe cache, flash kernel?

Sorry, just wanna make sure I do it right!

If your flashing the rom too you don't need to do any wipes, its only if you already have ctmod installed and you just want to flash the fix that you need to do a factory wipe.

If you want to install both the rom and the fix you can do it like this:

Install ctmod
Go to advanced in cwm and reboot back to recovery
Install the fix
Boot up all the way, boot back to cwm
Install a kernel of your choice
And you should be good

Upvote 0
If your flashing the rom too you don't need to do any wipes, its only if you already have ctmod installed and you just want to flash the fix that you need to do a factory wipe.

If you want to install both the rom and the fix you can do it like this:

Install ctmod
Go to advanced in cwm and reboot back to recovery
Install the fix
Boot up all the way, boot back to cwm
Install a kernel of your choice
And you should be good