1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root [Boost Mobile] FTM Mode?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stingrays, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. stingrays

    stingrays Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    101
    33
    43
    Medicine
    Boise, Idaho
    How do I get into ftm mode, with CWM installed.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ineedhelppp

    ineedhelppp Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012

    Mar 13, 2012
    55
    3
    36
    I dont think that's possible, but i am not sure.
     
  3. stingrays

    stingrays Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    101
    33
    43
    Medicine
    Boise, Idaho
    Figured it out..LOL CWM acts as FTM mode... its the same thing....
     
  4. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    Zte Fun Time Mode? Isn't that always active? :p
     
    Prinny likes this.
  5. n0ve

    n0ve Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    842
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    842
    258
    143
    Male
    Insert witty statement here
    Upstate New York
    too bad i cant get into either lol
    and for some odd reason a lot of people didnt know that cwm acts as ftm..
     
  6. mooseberry

    mooseberry Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    236
    41
    43
    New Mexico, USA
    “Power key +volume down side key” to enter into FTM mode according to the zte web site
     
  7. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
  8. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,665
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Okay, for the sake of learning... does anyone know what FTM officially stands for? I've just always wondered.
     
  9. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    File Transfer Mode
     
    mercury0x000d likes this.
  10. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,665
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Wow... now I feel like an idiot lol
     
  11. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    Lol. I only know from some experience flashing phones :p
     
  12. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    Ftm=download mode. Ding ding ding
     
  13. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    Same thing lol
     
  14. kocoman

    kocoman Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    37
    2
    16
    not sure if below is correct or not..

    P.S. Diagnostic (FTM) Mode and Download Mode are not the same. While in Download Mode, you can send the phone a bootloader and have it run on the ARM9 (baseband) processor. With a properly written/patched bootloader you have full access to the phone hardware, including the nand. Phone flasher sends its own bootloader (armprgZTE.bin) to the phone and then use it to flash the images... we could patch it to allow nand reading.

    from

    [UNBRICK] HTC Unbricking Project - Page 2 - xda-developers
     
    smartmanvartan and mercury0x000d like this.
  15. cmpyutr

    cmpyutr Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012

    Jul 2, 2012
    26
    1
    16
    I thought FTM was factory test mode. And I did see you can get that nice little FTM in a white box on yore screen by booting up with volume down and power button, unlike recovery which is volume up and power button.
     

Share This Page

Loading...