1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] [Kernel] Glitch Kernel (2.6.35.7) OC. 1.8ghz

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by downthemachine, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    3rd post op update
     

    Advertisement

  2. UnknownUser1

    UnknownUser1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012

    Jun 19, 2012
    1,268
    144
    143
    If we run the 1.8 only set at 1.4 then we pretty much just have the v1.3 right without risking anything
     
  3. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    True.
     
  4. UnknownUser1

    UnknownUser1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012

    Jun 19, 2012
    1,268
    144
    143
    Then that sounds like what im about to do :)
    Its verry nice my phone is happier but i noticed after a reboot i go back to 1024 even tho ots supose to be set at 1401 at boot by rom toolbox. Where do i go to delete that limiter in root ex. And whats the difference between smartass ondemand powersaver and those other modes. Also this was the first one of your kernals i HAD to remove loopy smoothness for it ran fine up till now but its better without
     
  5. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    I would check the init.d folder for voltcrtl script. Otherwise your app really isn't setting it on boot
     
  6. shinru2004

    shinru2004 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,804
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011

    Nov 22, 2011
    1,804
    1,565
    323
    Louisville
    Its better for it to run at stock speed while booting, If it ramps up to much on boot it could actually cause it to boot slower and not faster. Plus battery life will suffer from it.
     
    Krowbarr likes this.
  7. Krowbarr

    Krowbarr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    179
    36
    43
    Male
    Oneonta, New York
    Alright,I'm running the 1.8 GHZ version using smartassv2 governor between 245-1.8 GHZ with no problems. Did stress test using Set CPU and it shows no errors. I haven't had to remove loopysmoothness. Guess you could say I have one smoothass phone! Once again you've done it to perfection DTM. Thank you sir. Bravo!
     
  8. UnknownUser1

    UnknownUser1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012

    Jun 19, 2012
    1,268
    144
    143
    Well i keep mine caped at 1.4 all the time and it was booting very nice and with this govern its going slower that stock before im gunna remove the script and check ill edit with results
    Edit- no govern found but doublechecked rom toolbox the 1.4 on boot is sticking i think it was loopysmoothness messing it up but i think removing it gave me the slower boot
     
  9. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    Thats hott!!!!
     
  10. Tigatron

    Tigatron Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,294
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012

    Aug 19, 2012
    1,294
    443
    163
    Male
    NE
    The 1.8ghz is scary fast. I just posted in the benchmark thread
    Antutu benchmark score 4719

    Onlything i was confused about was it was auto set to stock max without a script
     
    downthemachine likes this.
  11. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    There are two ways it can do that. One is like bloodawns rom where its in the ramdisk. And the second is new, compiled to do so within the kernel
     
  12. Tigatron

    Tigatron Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,294
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012

    Aug 19, 2012
    1,294
    443
    163
    Male
    NE
    Any chance of a copy that doesnt do that?
     
  13. uknow

    uknow Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    581
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    581
    60
    78
    Male

    Is this flash able? I would love to have it down
     
  14. Tigatron

    Tigatron Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,294
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012

    Aug 19, 2012
    1,294
    443
    163
    Male
    NE
    Thats the kernel splash for the 1.8ghz kernel
     
  15. uknow

    uknow Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    581
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    581
    60
    78
    Male
    Will it be available for 1.7?I have no plans of getting 1.8
     
  16. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    Its best to use an app to control it.if you use an app like setcpu antutu CPU master you can set it on boot.having the processor at full tilt when booting can cause damage. But if you really need to, use the 1.6
     
  17. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    It is the new image that will be featured on v1.3, 1.7 and 1.4ghz. From now on the 1.4 will not have a cap at 1024 for boot
     
  18. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    Any interest in starting a competition for a better boot image?
    Like I can create a separate thread and the community can vote on the splash they like
     
  19. kraziejedi

    kraziejedi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012

    Jan 28, 2012
    51
    37
    23
    Male
    Tech Supprot for a Fruit... lol
    Just to keep it up at the top.... LOL
     
  20. shinru2004

    shinru2004 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,804
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011

    Nov 22, 2011
    1,804
    1,565
    323
    Louisville
    Lol I won't be allowed to compete.
     
  21. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    I think everyone can post pics.
    I like the fire I did, and I think that will stick with the 1.8ghz
     
  22. uknow

    uknow Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    581
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    581
    60
    78
    Male
    So I can redownload 1.7 and then Ill have the new boot ammunition?
     
  23. PH473

    PH473 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012

    Jun 15, 2012
    46
    3
    16
    Running noob rom -When i flash this kernel location/security settings force closes and wont open and stalls, also qualcomm service gets fc when i try to launch loc and sec.

    I switch to stock kernel and the problem dissapears.

    Can anyone suggest a remedy?

    :thinking:
     
  24. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    I've tested on noob with no issues, I would bring this up to mrbobo
     
  25. UnknownUser1

    UnknownUser1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012

    Jun 19, 2012
    1,268
    144
    143
    Hes gotta be on noobiv thats when we had that issue or he flashed the noobv update not noobv full rom
     
    PH473 and downthemachine like this.

Share This Page

Loading...