1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] lost cwm somehow

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cornelljdavis, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. cornelljdavis

    cornelljdavis Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    213
    5
    36
    Male
    somehow I lost cwm but still have root. I have ROM manager so can I just side load the metro PCs cwm to my boost s3 or will that mess it up?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    i would not use rom manager. just follow the stickie at the top of the page
     
  3. cornelljdavis

    cornelljdavis Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    213
    5
    36
    Male
    solved it. wasn't holding down the correct buttons
     

Share This Page

Loading...