1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] my phone unrooted itself

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by krzkidd, May 8, 2012.

  1. krzkidd

    krzkidd Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    My ZTE Warp rebooted itself and when I tried to use my Wireless Tether it said my phone was not rooted, but it still has superuser permissions... plz help
     

    Advertisement

  2. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,888
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,888
    6,121
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Welcome, krzkidd!
    Sorry to hear of this. I've lost SU a couple times before and also had root apps be denied SU access even though I clearly have it.
    If you don't mind, I'm going to move this to the ZTW Warp - All Things Root forum. They can give you more specific help there. Seems to be a busy bunch.
    Good luck and enjoy your stay here.
     
    krzkidd likes this.
  3. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,473
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Try unistalling the app.then reinstall it if superuser isthere you have root i get that sometimes and.i just unistall or even remove it from superuser and reboot my phone
     
  4. krzkidd

    krzkidd Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I tried rebooting the phone i even reset the phone to factory settings and it still says "Unable to start tethering. is your device "rooted"? Superuser permission has been granted:thinking:
     
  5. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,473
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Hey dont worry same deal with me im goibg to reflash my rom and see it it works
     
  6. Corlygunnz

    Corlygunnz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    59
    3
    16
    Same thing happened to me when I updated super user. I fixed by unrooting it and rooting again.
     
  7. MrBobo

    MrBobo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,203
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,203
    1,316
    313
    Male
    Business Analyst
    Dimondale, MI
    easiest way is to re-flash the superuser zip in cwm: SuperUser.zip

    I had that happen to me too on a couple roms I just keep that zip on my sd card all the time just in case :)

    I strongly encourage devs to update to the newer supersu instead of super user, it's free and works better in my opinion.
     
  8. atlharp

    atlharp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    164
    29
    43

    I second on the issue concerning SuperSU. It is a wonderful app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...