1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] recommended tw rom out of what we have available

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cornelljdavis, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. cornelljdavis

    cornelljdavis Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    213
    5
    36
    Male
    What ROM do you guys think is the best to run that's 4.1.2 or higher for tw Roms? I would run cm 11 but I like the data speed mod for stock Roms that sprint customers can use and boost when they use the msl code to change the proxy servers.
     

    Advertisement

  2. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Wicked Sensations -
    [ROM][TW4.3][MK3] ヅ Wicked Sensations Rom v0.3✭myHUB✭Clock Mod✭Awesomeness✭1/19/2014 - xda-developers

    OR

    MOAR-
    [ROM] [MOAR] [MK3] v7.1.0 / Even MOAR Mods! / Theme on the fly! / Refined! [01.01.14] - xda-developers

    BOTH ARE BASED ON THE 4.3 UPDATED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND READING BOTH ROM THREADS BEFORE MAKING YOUR CHOICE. THERE ARE ALSO SOME OTHER GREAT ROMS OUT THERE TO CHOOSE FROM. IT ALL DEPENDS ON WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IN A ROM. :)


    I WOULD ALSO TAKE A LOOK THROUGH THIS THREAD. THERE IS A LOT OF GOOD INFORMATION IN THERE. :)
    http://androidforums.com/boost-mobi...ng-roms-mods-kernels-modems-ect-boost-s3.html
     
  3. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    biker gave you the top 2 tw roms. static power would also be a good rom for 4.3. i used it until moar was shaped up
     
    wetbiker7 likes this.
  4. Nooski

    Nooski Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012

    Feb 27, 2012
    263
    6
    36
    Can you use those ROMs if I already have KNOX and MK5?


    Thanks biker. I recognize that username from the Marquee forums :)
     
  5. kevindroid

    kevindroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    935
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    935
    232
    113
    Male
    electrician
    baltimore
    yes you can run those roms. YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE BOOTLOADER. sorry i couldnt find the thread on knox. its worth the read
     
  6. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    Hey NOOSKI. Great to see you in the S3 section. I posted a welcome to the section a few days ago. Guess you must have missed it. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...