1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] [Resolved] Ftm mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by elbayames, May 7, 2012.

  1. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    Phone rooted running w7 can not access ftm mode it brings me to
    recovery mode.
     

    Advertisement

  2. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Because your rooted with the recovery instead of stock recovery but i heard (just a.rumor) that you can hold the down volume rocker and.itll go into FTM dont hole me for it though
     
    elbayames likes this.
  3. aenoch

    aenoch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012

    Apr 7, 2012
    337
    76
    73
    Whay is ftm anyways
     
  4. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Its like stock recovery i used it once to fix my phone when i deleted email and then my phone upgraded
     
  5. MrBobo

    MrBobo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #68
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,203
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,203
    1,316
    313
    Male
    Business Analyst
    Dimondale, MI
    You have to reinstall stock recovery, cwm replaces access to ftm mode
     
    elbayames and xman95 like this.
  6. n0ve

    n0ve Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    842
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    842
    258
    143
    Male
    Insert witty statement here
    Upstate New York
    As far as i know, last time i tried this, ...I wanted to run the handset update tool, I booted to CWM ( by holding the rocker + PWR, as if i were going into FRM), then mounted system, and the handset tool read the phone as if it were in ftm....this was months ago, could not be working any more...not sure..
     

Share This Page

Loading...