1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] [ROM] ICON rom V2.0 * released 10/16/12 *

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mhannah3333, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,665
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Sure, no problem. Using dsixda's Kitchen, I use the usual option 99 to build, then I pick interactive mode, then no zipalign (it's already done) and then the Kitchen will tell you to review the scripts it just made for errors. At this point, I go into Windows and copy the two good files over top the two it just made. Then go back to the Kitchen and use the default option. The Kitchen accepts the changes and all will be well :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. bricky

    bricky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    129
    4
    56
    Male
    bricklayer
    seattle
    I'm running icon 10.1 and unknown sources wont stick so I can to download anything other than you know please play store. this is the first time this is happened so I'm not sure really what it is but also niacin running real slow the lagging like crazy what's the best way to wipe it clean but keep root?
     
  3. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    It's loopy smoothness in this ROM? That might be the culprit
     
  4. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn

    Wipe data factory reset in cwm
    Wipe cache
    Wipe dalvik
    Whats niacin?
     
  5. Smoothkaos

    Smoothkaos Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    773
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010

    Agreed. I started a thread on the how-to fix
     
  6. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
     
  7. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    Theres no busybox in 1.0.1. Use version 1.0.2
     
  8. Smoothkaos

    Smoothkaos Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    773
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010

     
  9. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
     
  10. Smoothkaos

    Smoothkaos Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    773
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010

     
  11. bricky

    bricky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    129
    4
    56
    Male
    bricklayer
    seattle
    niacin is big fingers trying to type with these little freaking keys.I just changed roms.didn'tfix..love the icon roms.great job
     
  12. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
     
  13. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    You were on version1.0.1?
     
  14. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    Version 1.0.1 was laggy because i found out busybox didnt install right with that flashable zip. Version 1.0.3 comes out tomorrow
     
  15. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
     
  16. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    I'm going to flash this soon :) I like your work
     
  17. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    I hope you enjoy it mr apollo. Please report any issues and ill be glad to assist.
     
  18. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Of course Ms Hannah :)
     
  19. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    197
    9
    36
    Male
    Albany new york
    love the rom!! wish you kept the bee starting up.
     
  20. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    Ill send you the flashable boot animation. Im glad you like.
     
    albanymike likes this.
  21. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    197
    9
    36
    Male
    Albany new york
    I love it. I'll be following you till you move to the next phone!!
     
  22. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    The Touch Wiz launcer has one issue which is really not an issue at all. Nothing ti be alarmed about, i just wanted to give you a heads up. if your in launcher settings and you hit the menu button, then click save, launcher will fc. Back up to the main launcher settings scroll down to the bottom and hit "save and restart". Save your settings this way and you wont have the fc to deal with. This launcher is ported from the samsung galaxy sIII.
     
  23. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    197
    9
    36
    Male
    Albany new york
    that would be great? where do you send it?
     
  24. mike4lyfe1

    mike4lyfe1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012

    Jul 5, 2012
    18
    6
    16
    loving the new launcher, I'm having trouble setting up icons on the dock though, how do i go about doing that?
     
  25. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    306
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    306
    105
    68
    nashville tn
    Ill pm you the link.. ill post it to the op as well in case anyone else wants it back
     

Share This Page

Loading...