1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] [ROM][Linaro][Team Osiris][HYBRID]ParanoidAndroid 2.57.6 [Jellybean 4.1.2][UTACKA]For ZTE Warp

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dm47021, Feb 2, 2014.

  1. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    [​IMG]

    • Based on Jellybean 4.1.2
    • ParanoidAndroid 2.57.6
    • Fully Source Compiled
    • Hybrid UI mode


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    PER-APP-COLOR,Paranoidandroids newest invention. Define apps in your regular hybrid panel (same that allows you to scale apps individually and choose their interface). See your phone fade into the color definition of your current app, press home or go elsewhere and it fades back. Create as many combinations you like, you can even dabble with opacity. This feature is made possible by our hybrid engine, which is unique to this rom.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    1. NEW INSTALL
    2. Download Link:ParanoidAndroid_arthur-2.57.6-UTACKA
    3. Reboot Phone into CWM by pressing VOL- and POWER
    4. Flash the PararnoidAndroid zip file you downloaded in step 1
    5. DO A FULL WIPE.. E.G. FACTORY RESET
    6. Reboot
    7. THIS ROM MAY LOCK UP ON FIRST BOOT. JUST PULL BATTERY. AND YOUR GOOD. Not Something on my end
    8. Enjoy Paranoid Android By DM47021

    [​IMG]
    1. pa webpage: http://www.paranoid-rom.com/
    2. Go to Settings, System, Font size, set it to NORMAL
    3. Check "Auto Hide" in Settings, System, Statusbar, to finally get Fullscreen


    Donations
    While donations are not required to use this rom, they are much appreciated. but you are not obligated.
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    How to set the workspace mode

    [​IMG]


    How to change an apps Layout and size

    [​IMG]
     
    mercury0x000d likes this.
  3. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    [​IMG]

    • Switched to More Optimized, Lightweight Launcher2 from VanirAOSP
    • Switched to more Optimized LatinIME Keyboard
    • Linaro Bionic (LIbC) Optimizations for cortex-a8 (MSM8655)
    • Linaro Dalvik VM Optimizations for MSM8655
    • Transparent Notification Dropdown
     
    mercury0x000d, LilBit and sb43 like this.
  4. Dslack420

    Dslack420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    308
    118
    68
    Male
    troy,ohio
    Blammmm dm just blew my brains out
     
    AlteBaron likes this.
  5. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    OMG!!!! OMG!!! My brains are spilling out with yours!!!!!!!!! Thank you DM!!!!!!
     
  6. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    Thank you DM!!!!!!
    More toys to play with!
     
  7. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    What Gapps do we flash????
     
  8. rickpcb

    rickpcb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    448
    265
    88
    Male
    St Augustine, FL
    Sweet! Can't wait to check it out! Great job DM!
     
  9. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    The light Gapps package that skinny posted. Use that with ALL AOSP JB roms for warp
     
    mercury0x000d and Skinnyjeans21 like this.
  10. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    I'll probably keep a link to the SlimBean gapps in the rom bible I'm making
     
    Dslack420 likes this.
  11. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    Uhhhhhh, xtreme, or xte? Sorry, I forgot
     
  12. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    It locks up every Re boot. Gonna try some different CPU settings.
     
  13. cell2011

    cell2011 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    479
    38
    43
    Male
    caregiver/laborer
    charleston WV
    Same here sometimes i have to reflash in recovery
     
  14. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    I found flashing and then doing a factory reset, it doesnt lock at all... at least on my end
     
  15. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    It could have something to do with the same issue that happened on ChameleonOS. If thats the case though then its an easy fix.
     
  16. cell2011

    cell2011 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    479
    38
    43
    Male
    caregiver/laborer
    charleston WV
    I flashed factory reset cache dalvik then reboot system locks. Maybe a certain cpu setting perhaps not sure? UPDATE !!! i factory reset only and flashed rom and gapps and so far all my previous apps are auto downloading. Have not rebooted yet. Locked again
     
  17. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    I wiped cache, davlik cache, super wipe, factory reset, flashed rom, flashed AOKP gapps, installed wifi, logged into play store, let it update. set cpu to 61 min,1708 max, ondemand, rebooted, and it LOCKED UP. AGAIN.....
     
  18. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    OK, I guess I'm confused.
    1. flash it.
    2. then do a factory reset.
    3. then reboot
     
  19. cell2011

    cell2011 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    479
    38
    43
    Male
    caregiver/laborer
    charleston WV
    yes thats what i did but then it locked up and i went back and dalvik and that seemed to do something but had cpu set 122 /1809 rebooted previously and it didnt boot. My workaround for now to boot is wipe dalvik
     
  20. Skinnyjeans21

    Skinnyjeans21 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,617
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2,617
    1,796
    333
    Male
    High School Senior and Professional Sleeper
    Houston, TX
    try flash, factory reset, then boot, reboot recovery, factory reset, and boot?
     
    sb43 likes this.
  21. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    Thanks Skinny. Should I do a complete super wipe first?
     
  22. rickpcb

    rickpcb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    448
    265
    88
    Male
    St Augustine, FL
    Perhaps I'm missing something... why would you do a factory reset after flashing?
     
  23. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    I know, that's what's confusing the hell outa me! Is there a trick to making this one work? It looks cool as hell, just can't get it to come back after I load apps, set the cpu, or do nothing to it at all. I reboot, and it stops.
     
  24. Dm47021

    Dm47021 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #81
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    1,472
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,472
    2,115
    323
    Male
    tech.
    coloma mi
    theres something wierd w dalvik on this rom. thats why you do a factory reset after flash.
     
    sb43 likes this.
  25. sb43

    sb43 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    903
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    903
    337
    113
    Male
    Carpenter
    Front Royal, VA
    OK, here is what I've done so far, and so far no lock ups.
    1. Flashed right over my AOKP Rom
    2.Installed AOKP Gapps
    3. Wiped cache and Davlik
    4.Factory reset.
    5.Reboot
    locked up on first boot, pulled battery, then re booted.
    Rom booted nicely, went thru all the logging in steps, and rebooted. Rom came back on. Set CPU to (61 min, 1708 Max, cfq, lionheart). Now updating Google Search and a few more and will reboot after they update. So far so good. I'll keep ya posted in next edit.

    EDIT 9:07 P.M.:nOPE fROZE UP SOLID AFTER DOWNLOADING SOME APPS. Not sure if it doesn't like HangOut, or Talk, or Tapatalk. Or if it's just freezing up. Gonna try something different. I'm not giving up!!!

    EDIT 9:40 P.M.: Did a complete wipe, and a clean flash, flashed gapps, factory reset, booted. login steps..... yada, yada.... let it up date, rebooted. FROZE......went into recovery, wiped Dalvik, rebooted. BACK ON! Now gonna try some apps again. Keep ya posted :)

    EDT 10:00 P.M: will not stick, freezes up, and will not reboot. IDK.... IGU :( at least I still have my Good AOKP :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...