1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Boost Mobile] ZTE Warp boot loop and no backup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andrethaiss, May 9, 2012.

  1. andrethaiss

    andrethaiss Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    72
    4
    16
    Hey guys, i installed a theme for my warp but forgot to back it up. It was working but it gave me errors and the notification bar was gone. I had completely forgotten about doing a backup of the stock rom and now my phone is stuck with the looping boost logo
    I have no idea what to do, the phone can go into cwm but if i wipe the data, it still resets. I tried the zte update tool and it just loads without even staring and says loading resources, its a small splashcreen and the program doesent even start
    please anyone help
     

    Advertisement

  2. jetx2x

    jetx2x Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,714
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    1,714
    790
    213
    Male
    College Student!
    Charlotte, NC
    Download one of Woodstock's backups and transfer it to your SD card while its in another device... insert it back into your warp... find the file and then restore

    Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  3. jetx2x

    jetx2x Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,714
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    1,714
    790
    213
    Male
    College Student!
    Charlotte, NC
    Download one of Woodstock's backups and transfer it to your SD card while its in another device to the clockworkmod backups folder... insert it back into your warp... find the file and then restore

    Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  4. andrethaiss

    andrethaiss Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    72
    4
    16
    Thank you so much i will try that. Sorry for making a new thread. The thing is that i need the phone for work and if its not working by tomorrow, i wll lose my mind lol, thanks so much
     
  5. Darkrum

    Darkrum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012

    Apr 18, 2012
    27
    4
    16
    Before you go doing that you say you can get into cwm right? then just use android commander if you know which file you messed up that's causing the boot loop you can just pull that one file from woodstocks nandroid and paste it with android commander
     

Share This Page

Loading...