1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support boost stuck infinite loop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 3phase, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. 3phase

    3phase Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    i have my htc setup to were when i turn on my wifi it auto uploads pics updates apps. today went to turn off the wifi and its stuck in a infinite loop go's far as the boost screen then resets. i have no mods of any kind and did not root the phone its all stock. anyone know of a way to fix this? if i gotta do a factory reset is there a program i can pull off all my contacts and other stuff?

    thanks for any help
     

    Advertisement

  2. 3phase

    3phase Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    with the charger plugged in it does not reboot stays stuck at boost screen
     
  3. 3phase

    3phase Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    called boost support they had me do a hard reset now they cant get there service back on it...
     
  4. kolosus

    kolosus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    923
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010

    Oct 12, 2010
    923
    341
    113
    PA/NJ Usa
    Is it a flashed phone? Or is it the Boost branded one that you have.

    Use the RUU that is for Boost. That'll reset the phone. Once it comes back up it should get back on Boost service. Otherwise claim warranty work or if you still have time to give it back to the place you bought it from exchange it for a new one.

    If it is a flashed phone then you need to get in touch with the folks who flashed it for you. They're the ones who can help you as Boost cannot. Good luck.
     
  5. 3phase

    3phase Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    got it going had to do the +vol and power after doing a hard recovery and reset the Android os. got it from bestbuy months ago glad i got it up and running. ill just need to find some apps that can backup recent calls and texts etc. i got titanium backup pro but i think phone has to be rooted, so i didnt install it on this phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...