1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Boot ani help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cougar214, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. cougar214

    cougar214 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,423
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,423
    157
    143
    You guys ever have one of those days where the complicated tasks are a cakewalk but the easy tasks escape you for some reason?

    I'm using the Moto Razr boot ani, bad *ss bootscreen by the way, but I can't for the life of me get the boot sound to work with it.

    I have placed the .ogg sound file in with the ani and changed permissions but I still have no sound on boot. Any ideas guys? Keep in mind i'm still using firstEncounters ICS Rom.
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    is the boot ani a zip?

    is the sound file included in it?
     
  3. cougar214

    cougar214 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,423
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,423
    157
    143
    Yes. Its a zip and stored in system/media. Where I also put the ogg. And I made sure the text file was assigned to the ogg.
     
  4. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    ugh i dont know much about audio files with boot ani's is it possible the rom your on doesnt allow it??

    doubtful but still i wish i could help :( sorry
     
  5. cougar214

    cougar214 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,423
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,423
    157
    143
    O'k, I managed to get the sound working but the volume is really low. I increased the volume using a ringtone maker and throwing it back into the system but the volume hasn't increased all that much. I increased the volume by 600%!

    Just to be sure I checked my media volume in settings and it's turned all the way up so I'm clueless.

    EDIT: So I increased the volume by another 400% and now it seams to be working pretty good as far as volume goes. Now if i can just figure out how to sync it better as there is a slight audio delay.
     

Share This Page

Loading...