1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Boot Animation on Froyo not Changing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mdonova33, Aug 14, 2010.

  1. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    292
    6
    56
    I cant change the boot animation on 2. froyo. it shows up with a black screen on boot up. I know the boot animation in at system/customize/resources. I know im doing every thing right. Even if i change just one frame in the boot animation, it shows up with a black screen on boot up. Help me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Smabbage

    Smabbage Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    187
    24
    38
    Production sequencer
    Lost in the wilds of Arkansas
    I place my boot animation in /data/local and it works like a champ. I'm using the stock 2.1 ROM though. Don't know if that makes a difference.
     
  3. FierceDeityLink1

    FierceDeityLink1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    269
    117
    68
    Atlanta, GA
  4. wwjdd44

    wwjdd44 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    1
    0
    5

    what ROM are you using ??
     
  5. Two_cents

    Two_cents Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    182
    27
    43
  6. mdonova33

    mdonova33 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    292
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    292
    6
    56
    Adryenalyne's 2nd wave rom
     

Share This Page

Loading...