1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root boot animation sound dont work i need help plz

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tito787, May 2, 2012.

  1. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    i need help i added a new animation boot and i try doing it with the sound on my lg esteem n for some reason only the animation show up but not the sounds i have being trying for hrs pls someone help
     

    Advertisement

  2. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Welcome to AF tito787:D
    If you have the latest update to ZVD version the boot sound has been disabled. If you are rooted it can be added back easily. Just let me know and I will point you in the right direction.
     
  3. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Ok im new to everything so i know that to day i rooted the phone and i have the 2.6.35.7 plague+lg from there i dont know nothing else i just follow what i saw in youtube i guess it back fired on me lol . What do you think i should do next and thx for the welcome :)
     
  4. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    What is your version on your phone?
    This can be found by going to Settings-About Phone:
    [​IMG]
    Let me know what version it shows and then will give you some options.
     
  5. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    thats exactly wat it says on my phone
     
  6. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
  7. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    thx for everything so in one of does webs ima find how to fix that problem that im having with the boot sound?
     
  8. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    tito787 likes this.
  9. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    ok i think im understanding a lil more ok so i do not extract the zip ill just move it to the sd or the internal?
     
  10. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    Correct-then just boot into recovery and flash it(install zip) reboot and the sound will be back.
     
    tito787 likes this.
  11. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    ok thx for the help :D
     
  12. tito787

    tito787 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    hmm im sorry to bother u again man but it still dont work idk wat im doing wrong i put one of my mp3 songs from the phone i move it to /system/sounds/power then i move the metro sound to the sd card and i my my song to my /system/sounds/power and rename the song to metropcs_poweron.mp3 but it still dont work im i doing something wrong?
     
  13. gbiggie

    gbiggie La patience et le pardon
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    6,929
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    6,929
    2,687
    633
    Male
    Detroit,Michigan
    PM'ed you back bud;)
     
  14. alexr777

    alexr777 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012

    Mar 17, 2012
    175
    20
    38
    Miami, FL
    make sure the permissions for that file are| rw-r--r |
     
  15. Dr0idWhisperer

    Dr0idWhisperer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    289
    168
    68
    Central Florida
    Correct me if I am wrong but isnt there a part in the desc text file that actually tells the phone to play a sound...you could try a different one and see if it plays...
     
  16. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    if your trying to use a whole song as the boot sound it wont work.. you need a audio editing program to take out a 'snippet' of the song to use for boot sound, if you just slap a whole 3-4 mb song file in for your boot sound its not gonna work lol
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...