1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Boot issue com.google.process.gapps has stopped

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dovematrix, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. dovematrix

    dovematrix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013

    Jul 26, 2013
    2
    1
    6
    I updated my Samsung Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile) Hercules ROM to CM 10.1.2 with goomanager however once past the cyanogenmod logo the phone displays two errors and does nothing more.

    Unfortunately the process com.google.process.gapps has stopped.

    Unfortunately Setup Wizard has stopped. (just repeats this one forever)

    Before flashing the ROM I backed up everything with Titanium backup.

    I am not able to boot into recovery using Volume up + Home button + Power button even though I installed open script recovery twrp using goomanager. I think my error might have been I set it to update the recovery.

    I can access the files on a usb cable - internal and the sd disk. That is the extent of what I can do.

    Any help would be grateful.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    For the tmo s2, to get to recovery hold both volume buttons and the power button. When the phone vibrates, or you see the samsung logo, let go of the power button and keep holding both volume buttons.

    I never updated with goomanager. In settings there is an auto update thing you can do.

    You can try wiping dalvik and cache in recovery. If that doesn't work you might try a factory reset. If that doesn't work you'll probably have to do a clean install.

    Did you make a backup in recovery of your stock ROM you can restore?

    And welcome to the forums. :)
     
    dovematrix likes this.
  3. dovematrix

    dovematrix Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013

    Jul 26, 2013
    2
    1
    6
    Thanks I got it back running. I didn't know I could boot into twrp.
     
    Atma likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...