1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Boot Loop help. URGENT

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rikout95, May 8, 2012.

  1. rikout95

    rikout95 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hey guys, i have another account here, but just cant remember the password for it, and im not in the position to search for it right now.

    But importantly, my rooted droid 3 is stuck in a boot loop. It loads the red eye and instead of loading up my homescreen it goes back to the red eye and says "droid!". I booted it into "AP fast bootboot flash mode" but have no idea what to do from here. I am willing to completely restore the phone if neccesary. Idk how this happened, dont have bootstrap, or anything like that either...Please, anybody, help me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,699
    1,931
    483
    This probably belongs in the All Things Root subforum, but I think I'll leave it here for the moment.

    I think that the answer in the unbricking instructions in RedSox985's excellent post here:

    http://androidforums.com/droid-3-al...root-factory-reset-superuser.html#post4053178

    This will bring the phone back to stock, with no personal data - as if you were setting it up from scratch - and then you can re-root from there, if you wish.
     
    xmr405o likes this.
  3. xmr405o

    xmr405o Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,171
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    4,171
    1,185
    333
    It's been a few days so I moved the thread.
     
  4. bryan847

    bryan847 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011

    Aug 27, 2011
    134
    11
    38
    U.S
    resolved yet? or do you still need help?
     
  5. mkelly18

    mkelly18 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    35
    2
    16
    Student,Frycook At Burgerking
    Memphis,Tennessee
    From experience, if it IS rooted, you could try to use ADB, or look to see if Moto makes a program to flash updates, LG did, LGPNST. Helped me to revive bricked phones, i had a bootloop issue with my BN NOOK tablet, and it took a considerable portion of my day to resolve the issue, so i understand that this is very frustrating to you. Hope it gets resolved.
    Feel free to PM me, or PM me on IRC, ususally im in freenode under the #ally channel.
     
  6. redsox985

    redsox985 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    537
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    537
    71
    78
    Motorola makes RSD Lite for flashing the phone. But you can always flash via moto-fastboot.exe through command prompt.
     

Share This Page

Loading...