1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Boot looped....I've searched and read lots

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by grtechguy, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    But nothing seems to work:

    Speedy XE SHIP S-ON
    Hboot-0.98.0001
    Radio-1.08.00.0506
    eMMC-boot
    Apr 11 2011, 22:32:34

    ADB does NOT recognize device

    Fastboot does recognize it.

    I can get to Hboot, Hboot USB, fastboot, fastboot USB.

    clicking recovery reboots the phone.

    I've tried copying the original RUU's (renamed to PG06IMG.zip) and get a Main Version is newer

    PG06IMG-twrp-speedy-1.1.1 runs with out error (from SDcard), but appears to do nothing.

    running "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" gives me a signature error.

    SDCard has been formatted to FAT32 several times & alternate cards tried as well.

    Different Batteries tried as well.

    I think I've covered it all
     

    Advertisement

  2. crump

    crump Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011

    Feb 11, 2011
    248
    101
    68
    Alabama

    Ok first, what where you trying to do before the bootloop? Also, You can't flash recovery with S-on.. you need S-off in order to do that. I'm assuming you tried running the old RUU's, which will not work because your bootloader is locked down. You need to try and run this RUU [ROM]RUU_Speedy_S_Sprint_WWE_2.76.651.4_Radio_1.08.00.0 506_NV_SPCS_1.88 - xda-developers. This is the RUU for 2.3.3 so hboot should allow it to run. It's a .exe you run from your PC, it should work while your phone is in Hboot.
     
  3. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    It was connected to my laptop via USB with ABD open....I went to lunch and the battery had drained completely when I got back.
     
  4. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    That RUU won't run either. says droid is not connected (still shows in device manager and fastboot)
     
  5. crump

    crump Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011

    Feb 11, 2011
    248
    101
    68
    Alabama
    Do you have the proper drivers installed?
     
  6. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5

    Same ones that where on before the battery died and have tried several others.

    This is on a win 7 64bit machine...I've been trying to get access to an XP box
     
  7. Indirect

    Indirect Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    15
    13
    18
    Do this:
    Boot into fastboot and type the following command (I know it seems like it wont work but this one command will wipe EVERYTHING except for bootloader which means your device can start from scratch on an RUU.

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. fastboot erase system erase userdata erase cache erase boot erase recovery
    3.  
    yes, it's all one command and it works.
     
  8. crump

    crump Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011

    Feb 11, 2011
    248
    101
    68
    Alabama

    What's up Indirect.. Didn't know you were over here too... :D
     
  9. Indirect

    Indirect Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    15
    13
    18
    I'm everywhere dude lol.
     
    crump likes this.
  10. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    I'm still getting a USB error 171 when running the RUU after running that command.


    What would you say are the best drivers for me to try on this? I'll try what ever suggestions you have.
     
  11. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    782
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    There are drivers that may or may not work... I have given out the advice to try PDANet drivers and it (99% of the time) cures driver issues. So, download PDANet to your pc and hopefully it helps with your connectivity.
     
  12. grtechguy

    grtechguy Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    still no go :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...