1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Boot up animation?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Madroxide, Nov 24, 2011.

1. Madroxide

Madroxide Android Enthusiast
    None

Sep 26, 2011
    Boost Sales Rep
    Huntsville
    I'm still kinda new to the rooting thing. But I have my Ultra rooted and was wondering if there is a way to change to boot up animation?

Advertisement

2. sr17091

sr17091 Well-Known Member
    None

Jan 15, 2012
    United States
  3. abrahamramirez

abrahamramirez Well-Known Member
    None

Nov 1, 2011
    chevanlol360 likes this.
  4. chevanlol360

chevanlol360 Android Expert
    None

Oct 28, 2011
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    No need to msg me but you still can if you want anyway if you download my theme open the zip file and you should see system listed in the folder open it and then open media again you will find the file bootanimation.zip take that out and paste it to your desktop when finished with that connect your phone to your computer and turn on USB storage move the animation.zip fie over to your sd card. When finished turn of USB storage and if you dont already you will need a file explorer that you can explore the phone system files with. I would recomend ES file explore for the job it is free in the market, when you download it and open the app click the menu button tap on settings and scroll down all the way to the bottm of the list and check the options root explorer and mount file system a superuser popup should apear click allow when your finally done with all that its time to add the bootanimation.

MAKE A BACKUP OF YOUR PHONE NOW WITH CWM

Disclaimer: I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR DAMGED CAUSED TO YOUR PHONE.